Happy Anniversary Lovers!

heart cake anniversary

Here we are. At a pretty big milestone.

Lots of ups and downs. Somedays were easier than others.

I admit, I was to blame for all those moments where it seemed like the relationship was losing its magic, as well as its momentum.

I’m so sorry for any promises I may have broken, or any moment when I simply didn’t show up like I should have.

But here we are! And here I am. Ten years later.

Yes, you read that right. TEN YEARS later.

Happy 10th anniversary! Sunday Is For Lovers began September 8th, 2007.

It’s kind of a long story, but it was originally an accountability blog for my creative projects.

When I was living in New York, I’d have Sunday brunch with my friends Genevieve & Charlie. We would discus personal projects, ideas and things we wanted to create, that weren’t part of our professional careers. (I was doing creative work and making art full time, but not usually my own art. You can see what I mean via this link.) During brunch I would discus my ideas and my progress, and they would hold me accountable for them. I loved this routine! But it was short lived.

Genevieve & Charlie decided they wanted to move to Los Angeles. Great news for them, but not good news for me. I was losing two best-ies, as well as my creative accountability partners. When I expressed my concern to Genevieve, she came up with a great idea. She convinced me that I should blog. That I could use it as a vehicle to help me stay on track, and a way to stay in touch with them.

It sounded like a great idea. I thought maybe I could use it keep to contact with other friends and family at the same time.

Well, the blog pretty much became an eclectic journal from day one, and then a positive news feed for a while, and then an eclectic journal again. I never used it as a creative accountability log, but it has been a fantastic way to stay in contact with both family and friends.

And to my surprise, I have made lots of new friends online as well! So many amazing things and wonderful people have blossomed out of this blog. The relationships I’ve made through Sunday Is For Lovers have lasted for years, and continue to this day.

This blog has been such a big part of my life. I know it will continue to grow roots and limbs and blossoms. Sometimes it hits a lull (because I get too busy with work and fall into blogging dry spells), but I’m certain a major upswing is on the horizon. I can feel it in my bones. So look out for that!

And… I’ll tell you a little secret. I started another blog on September 8th — this year. It’s not ready to share publicly, yet. I’ll reveal it soon. It’s going to be my weekday blog, to compliment this Sunday blog. For anyone that is interested in lots more posts, or weekday updates — this new blog will be for you.

Happy 10th anniversary! Thanks for reading this blog, and thanks for being a friend.

Thanks for being part of this crazy journey. It’s only the beginning.

4 Comments

Filed under sunday is for lovers

4 responses to “Happy Anniversary Lovers!

  1. Deb

    Congrats Aimee! it’s been nice having you here :o)

  2. Khalid

    Happy anniversary luv. I am grateful that I have been able to follow your journey via this blog. Your wisdom and suggestions are still a big part of my journey.

Please, share your thoughts...

