Nisargadatta Maharaj: The Road is the Goal

nisargadatta-maharaj

“You will receive everything you need when you stop asking for what you do not need.”

“Once you realize that the road is the goal and that you are always on the road, not to reach a goal, but to enjoy its beauty and its wisdom, life ceases to be a task and becomes natural and simple, in itself an ecstasy.”

“A quiet mind is all you need.”

“You have put so much energy into building a prison for yourself. Now spend as much on demolishing it. In fact, demolition is easy, for the false dissolves when it is discovered.”

“The mind creates the abyss, the heart crosses it.”

“I find that somehow, by shifting the focus of attention, I become the very
thing I look at, and experience the kind of consciousness it has; I become
the inner witness of the thing. I call this capacity of entering other
focal points of consciousness, love; you may give it any name you like.
Love says “I am everything”. Wisdom says “I am nothing”. Between the two,
my life flows. Since at any point of time and space I can be both the
subject and the object of experience, I express it by saying that I am
both, and neither, and beyond both.”

All quotes by Nisargadatta Maharaj

2 Comments

Filed under great quotes

2 responses to “Nisargadatta Maharaj: The Road is the Goal

  1. Dana Friis

    Thank you Aimee. I loved your Be Share Help piece.

    I’m 65 now and have been actively learning and sharing about love and giving and oneness for about thirty years, running small groups and workshops and retreats. I asked a long time ago and keep asking, periodically: Help me to be, to help and to share. So needless to say I felt very at home reading what you had to say about it. So thankyou, lovely girl, and peace and kindness be with you xxxx

    *Dana *

    On 15 January 2017 at 06:00, Sunday Is For Lovers by AimeeLovesYou wrote:

    > AimeeLovesYou posted: ” “You will receive everything you need when you > stop asking for what you do not need.” “Once you realize that the road is > the goal and that you are always on the road, not to reach a goal, but to > enjoy its beauty and its wisdom, life ceases to be a task” >

Please, share your thoughts...

