Marina Abramović: Hardcore Journey

marina-abramovic

I’m having a Marina Abramović moment (or string of moments). I listened to her memoir, Walk Through Walls. After that I watched her Brazilian documentary, The Space In Between (available on Vimeo). And soon I’ll re-watch her other documentary (that I saw some years ago), The Artist Is Present.

Embedded are two trailers for you. If you decide to watch her films, don’t start with the Brazilian documentary! Start with her older works, so you can see her life/work in context.

The Artist Is Present:

The Space In Between:

2 Comments

Filed under arists, art & film

2 responses to “Marina Abramović: Hardcore Journey

  1. Naomi Walker

    I saw The Artist is Present a few years ago as well. I still think about it sometimes and cry. What she did was give the general public time. Just time. And look what happened. Amazing. What an artist. What a human!

Please, share your thoughts...

