Friends with Benefits

Good Bacteria and Bad Bacteria, enteric bacteria, Intestinal flora, Gut flora, probiotics, image illustration

There is so much I want to say on this topic! But it’s too much to put into words right now. All I will say is, please choose wisely and take good care of your friendly bacteria. It does so much for you, much more than you probably know.

Today I listened to two interviews with Dr. Robynne Chutkan. Both were wonderful! I highly recommend them. One is a Rich Roll interview (‘Live Dirty, Eat Clean’ podcast), and the other is an Abel James video I will embed below. Do yourself a super-duper-massive favor and see/listen to what Dr. Robynne Chutkan has to say. She is very knowledgable and she has such a gentle, yet effective way of expressing her findings/views.

I was talking to my brother the other day, and he asked me what I eat/drink that I feel the most benefit from. Without a doubt I told him that when I consume a really good probiotic food/drink/supplement, I feel amazing! I immediately feel a big difference (more energy, more happiness, better poops, better sleep, better skin, better thinking, better moods, etc.)

As I get older I feel myself drifting away from spending and leaning towards investing. What we do with our body, money, energy, thoughts and time is either an investment or a waste that creates future debt/obligation. I want to invest in a better me living a better life, and in order to do that I have to love myself and choose wisely. And since approximately 90 percent of the cells in my body are bacterial… Well, it might be best to give my friendly bacteria a huge portion of my respect, love, attention and appreciation. If I expect them to take care of me, I should at least help them thrive and survive — they are me after all!

Leave a comment

Filed under friendly bacteria, gut health, sunday is for lovers

Please, share your thoughts...

