MOM = WOW :)

Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 3.17.20 PM

This Sunday’s post is dedicated to Mother’s Day. If you are a mother, you know that it’s not an easy job. It’s for life and its tough. I send my heart and thanks to all mothers. Just think of the scope of mothers to be grateful for! We have the ultimate… Mother Earth, as well as mothers of all types of beings; the kind that fly, swim, walk, crawl or jump! Mothers come in all shapes, sizes and species. They also mother with different temperaments and philosophies — there is no rule book. I love the quote that says something about hindsight being 20/20. I’m a firm believer that we all have the mother that we needed to be who we are. Everything makes sense after we can fit all the puzzle pieces together and see the big picture of our lives. Somehow, in their own way, every mother did exactly what was needed for their child’s personal growth and transformation (without knowing it at the time.) I’ve written about my mom before, you can read about it in my Happy Birthday Mom! blog post. There is no doubt in my mind that I have the exact mother I needed in this lifetime. I owe so much of who I am (and the blessings I have) to my mom. The gratitude I have for her is immeasurable and beyond words. Even now, as I sit here writing and thinking… I’m speechless. I am simply filled with love and gratitude. There is no way I could ever show her how I feel, or put my feelings into words so that she can clearly understand how much I cherish her. All I can do is love her. In my own heart, in my own way… (*sigh*) simply love her. I wished it looked like more… like a boisterous parade down 5th Avenue, or the flashy fireworks on 4th of July, or like when a big prize is revealed on The Price Is Right and everyone goes nuts with excitement! I wish my love looked more flamboyant and eventful. But it doesn’t. It’s quiet and earthy, creative and silly, open and grateful — like me. :) I love my mom in my own way. As every kid does. And it may not look perfect, it may not be eventful… but it’s love. L-O-V-E, love.

I love you, Mom! Happy Mother’s Day! Thank you for all that you do, and thank you for always accepting me and being so supportive of me. I am so very grateful. And thank you for being YOU! :) I love you. So very much.

Leave a comment

Filed under happy mothers day

Please, share your thoughts...

