Something Is Brewing – Part 2

IMG_6889p2

IMG_6888p3

IMG_6897p1

This blog post is the continuation of a previous post titled, Something Is Brewing.

Let me start by sharing a few facts…

What’s old news:
I got rid of almost everything I have owned/collected in my adult life.
I lost well over 20 pounds of excess body fat/body weight in the last year.
I no longer have the same phone number I’ve had since 1996. It’s gone forever.
I no longer live on the east coast (not in New York, and not in North Carolina either.)

The latest news:
I am starting a new business.
I am currently living on the west coast.
I am making Ashland, Oregon my new home and community.
I am clear that change & revelation is on the way, and this is only the beginning.

For years I wanted to get clear. I wanted to clear out old memories, old feelings and old patterns. I wanted to clear out all that wasn’t serving me well. I wanted to lighten up. I wanted a new perspective. I wanted to start again. I wanted to honor how I felt inside. I wanted my outside to match my inside. There was a revolution going on within. Changes happening, ideas brewing, new ways of being bubbling. But somehow I wasn’t clear enough to be the space for new things to manifest. I was waiting on other people. I was waiting on the right moment. I was waiting for change to be easy or self-evident. I was running. Running away from facing the music. That music was the song of my soul. Who I am when I am alone. How I really feel about people & places. What I really want out of life. I wasn’t ready to be honest. How could I be honest with others, if I couldn’t be honest with myself? I wasn’t ready to let go.

Life doesn’t wait. It lets you know when you are ready for change, not the other way around. It’s like death, or the metamorphosis of the butterfly. I’m always reminded that Life is boss — and there is no escaping when it’s your time. If you do not move, then you will be moved.

I often ask myself questions. These are four questions I recently asked myself:
What do I live for?
What lights me up?
What do I always do?
What do I cherish most?

Answering those questions shined a light on my current path. It’s so clear why I need to do what I am currently embarking on, and why my life had to change course.

What do I live for?
I absolutely live for my dog.
I live for (and because of) other people.
I live for (and because of) the mystery that is life.
I live for everyday lessons in beingness & awareness.

What lights me up?
Dancing to upbeat music lights me up.
Enjoying nature or natural things lights me up.
Being in the presence of unconditional love lights me up.
Spending time with positive & inspiring people lights me up.

What do I always do?
I always blog every Sunday.
I always seek & relish alone time.
I always work on creative projects.
I always prepare & eat healthy foods.

What do I cherish most?
I cherish my dog.
I cherish my health.
I cherish the opportunity to connect with others online.
I cherish being able to work for myself and set my own hours.

When the followers of Neem Karoli Baba (aka Maharaj-ji) asked him the way to enlightenment, he would tell them: “love everyone, feed people.” He would also tell them: “serve everyone, tell the truth.” This is the journey I am embarking on. Not a journey of enlightenment, but a journey of feeding people (figuratively and literally). I’m working to start a new business, centered around plant based foods (my dog’s image will be part of the business, she’s my muse). I’m also going to blog much more (on a separate blog). This new direction will allow me to feed people and share my truth — thus, serve everyone.

(“Love everyone” hasn’t been mentioned yet, because I’ve been doing it for years. That’s why I’ve had the nickname AimeeLovesYou for so long. It’s the driving force in all I do, and it’s what sparked this latest adventure.)

So that is the path I am on, and that is the latest news. As things begin to manifest and blossom, you will be along for the ride. Thanks for being there this far! :) Thanks so much for hanging in there with me. I really appreciate you, and I’m glad to share what will be in the works this year (starting with reigniting my Rainbow Farmer blog tomorrow). I’m nervous and excited about all the things I have brewing, and all the things to come. I’ve got butterflies, and butterflies are a good sign.

9 Comments

Filed under ask yourself, good questions, news

9 responses to “Something Is Brewing – Part 2

  1. Sounds very good! Wishing you the best of luck with all of this :) What’s your dog his/her name? She looks so adorable. Hugs XOX Sita

    • Thanks, Sita! :) Thank you.
      My dog’s name is Penelope — but she’s called Penny or Pen-pen by everyone. She’s a super cool dog, very laid-back and fun to be around. :)

  2. Windlord

    certainly not “old” but more like “perpetual”: your glowing-from-within smile! Wow, wasn’t expecting that coastal shift news. I assume we’ll get to hear all the details at some future time. Ashland is a gorgeous community, and I’m sure you’ll be very happy with each other :)

    • I know, I wasn’t either. The coastal shift wasn’t something I was expecting or planned on.
      Yes! I think Ashland is beautiful, and I think I’ll enjoy it. I’m excited to see what it’s like to be part of the community there.
      Yes, Penny (dog) & I are super happy together. Two peas in a pod. She makes each day fun.
      Lots of love to you! I hope all is well on your side of the pond. :) I’m glad we are still connected through the blog.

  3. Dear Aimee,
    I am so happy to have stumbled across your post and to see your amazing beautiful smile again!
    Sounds very exciting what you’re embarking on! Love to know more about your plant-based business ;)
    Sending you heaps of all-encompassing love! Big hug sister

    • Hi Melanie! :) So good to hear from you! I hope you are doing super.
      Thanks for the love. :) Yes! More news to come. I’ll definitely being sharing the plant foods & activities as they unfold. The business idea is all very new, so lots to do and lots to share as it’s created.
      Big hug!
      Love,
      Aimee

  4. Pingback: New Beginning | AIMEELOVESYOU (the rainbow farmer)

  5. Lisa

    Aimee – Yes, please share all of your new and exciting news with us as it unfolds. I’ve often wondered about your life in NC, as not much was reported. So, it’ll be good news from the west soon!

Please, share your thoughts...

