The Brilliant Mind of Laura Berger

brilliant mind

Last week my sister sent me a link to some really funny notecards for sale. They were very creative and refreshingly candid. My first thoughts was, “Who is making these? They’re brilliant.” I quickly found the artist’s name — it was Laura Berger of Chicago, Illinois. I’m so happy I found her work, and I’m thrilled I get to share it with you today.

I’m going to share a few of her notecard images from her Etsy shop (the actual notecards are paper, not digital — and there are 60 more to view or choose from!) In the shop there are also art prints and other goodies for sale (I fell in love with this lil’ notebook and bought it for a friend). You can also visit her website , there’s lots to see there as well. Oh yeah, and I almost forgot… you can find her on Tumblr too.

Laura Berger etsy

Laura Berger art

Laura Berger card

Laura Berger

Laura Berger artist

Laura Berger notecard

Laura Berger artwork

8 Comments

Filed under artists, artwork, etsy

8 responses to “The Brilliant Mind of Laura Berger

  1. dwayne

    super cute cards. thanks for posting

    • Happy to share them with you! And if you like them, it’s a great compliment to the artist!…since you are such a design expert. :) Please tell you mom I said, Happy Mothers Day!

  2. Awesome. realy simple and childlike..but effective affective..I’d really like want to go to visit.. that nice tranquil peaceful place on soft fluffy clouds..(:lovely music sparkly floating space place..I can but imagine it just looking at the lovely pictures so talented.. simple is best really..these seem simple but are very clever..and sweet a real.. breath of fresh air very innovative..and good imagination .. with simple drawings..I’d be so pleased to get or receive one for a nice surprise.from someone… and honoured too..thank you for sharing ..take care Love &Light stay bright God Blessx

    • I agree. :) I’d love it if I received one of her cards in the mail.

      Sending you lots of love as well! :) Thanks for chiming in. It was really nice to read your comment. Thank you!

  3. I forgot to say and add ..to the above comments..our little grandson takes me to these kinds of sooft fluffy places..really so I do get to go visit there sometimes(:he makes me feel like it too.sorrounds me with it and his grandad too(:. God Bless the littleies..(; we call him our cheeky little monkey precious star* as he is they are.. Happy mothers day to all too and.. grandmothers as well(:x

  4. tam

    Aimee, thank you so much for sharing Laura Berger’s work! I ordered a pack of six cards for some upcoming celebrations and can’t wait until they come! Her art is so sweet, funny and warm.

    Best to you,

    Tam

    • Hi Tam!

      Yay! I’m so glad you liked the artwork. I really liked it too! And was happy to receive my lil’ notebook in the email this week. I’ll soon ship it off to my friend as a gift. I hope you enjoy your 6 pack of cards. I was thinking of purchasing the same, and might at a later date. Cards always come in handy.

      I hope you are having a fabulous spring!

      Love,
      Aimee

Please, share your thoughts...

