The Sea Goat Turns 40

capricorn

Tomorrow is my birthday. It’s the one I’ve been waiting for. I turn 40. And I’m very excited & optimistic. So much has happened over the last 4 decades. So much that has pushed & pulled me in various directions. But I feel that I’ve reached a turning point. Where I’m no longer tethered to a past — I’m free to be in the present. This newfound presence feels liberating. I feel childlike. Free to do as I please, and free to be me fully. I’m not sure what sparked this. But I am happy that the flame has been lit.

January 12th is my birthdate. It makes me a Capricorn. Below is a little information about Capricorns I found on Josephine Walls website.

Capricorn: December 22—January 19
Capricorn’s form of half goat, half fish derives from ancient Babylonian mythology, in which Ea, the Sea-Goat and Lord of Wisdom, emerges from his home in the sea to bring civilization and knowledge to mankind. In the zodiac, the placement of the constellation represents high achievement. Steady, purposeful, and long-sighted, Capricorns have a plan for the future and set their sights high. They seek security and certainty, and insist that rules be followed. But don’t let that fool you into thinking Capricorns are all work and no play: they have a lively wit, a dry sense of humor, and that rare combination, creativity coupled with organization.

And not wanting to toot my own horn… (No pun intended.) There are negative traits to Capricorns. I think the description above was trying to be sweet. And since it’s for my birthday — I’ll take it!

I am wishing everyone a fresh start and liberation from their past. Starting tomorrow! I know I am being silly, and birthdays (or born days) are just a concept, along with all the other concepts. But they are fun! And who doesn’t like the feeling of childlike wonder & excitement for what is here or what is to come? It’s fun to play & dream, it’s fun to rejoice & celebrate. It’s a reminder that each day can be special, and each & every one of us deserves to feel special.  Please remember that. YOU ARE SPECIAL. And each day is a special gift for you. Celebrate it! :)

8 Comments

Filed under birthday, horoscopes

8 responses to “The Sea Goat Turns 40

  1. Windlord

    A birfday joke for you, Miss Luv, on this your special day :)

    A man in a movie theater notices what looks like a goat sitting next to him. “Are you a goat?” asked the man, surprised.
    “Yes.”
    “What are you doing at the movies?”
    The goat replied, “Well, I liked the book.”

    • heehee…. :)
      Thanks for the joke, WL.
      We’ll that goat sounds like me… a bit of a loner-nerd. The goat reads books and goes to the movies by himself! Two things I did a lot of when I was living in New York.
      Like I always say to friends, “It’s good to be the goat!” One has to embrace their ways… Especially when they enjoy them as much as I do. :)
      Lots of love to you! …Have a great Sunday! :)

  2. Ruby

    Love ur enthusiasm and optimism – I will hav what she’s having :)
    From a 41 yr old sista

  3. Hi there friend….Aimee hope you’re okay,
    wishing you a lovely Happy (: 40th birthday.. and time enjoy your special moments.. special day it’s a milestone for sure I have one also this year I’m 70 years old soon. where does time go? fast flow..it doesn’t seem so long since I was your age.. (: hope you have a nice yummy birthday cake to tuck into as well.. be thinking of you.. thank you for your nice shares too.. take care out there..I am a Scorpio..with a sting in the tail.. so they say..
    wishing you Peace Love & Light..good luck in your life future too ttfn..x

    • Ah! I love Scorpios. So many of my closest and most dear friends are Scorpios. And wow, what a sacred number. 70 sounds beautiful. Divine. I’ll be excited when I can flaunt 70.

      If you haven’t read Joanne Walmsley’s words about 70, please do. I love what she has to say about it. This is a link to her website and her thoughts on the number:
      http://numerology-thenumbersandtheirmeanings.blogspot.com/2011/06/number-70.html

      Thank you so much for the well wishes! Time does pass fast, but I’m glad we can enjoy it together through technology (like this blog). Lots of love to you!

  4. sitarabeling

    Congratulations dear Aimee!!!
    Hope you’re having a wonderful 14610th day and a lot of Presence ;-) for now and every next day.
    ♥ All the best wishes for you ♥
    Big Hug,
    Sita

    • Hi Sita! :)
      Wow! That number really put things in perspective. It never occurred to me to count the exact number of days. But they do add up! It makes me wonder… and think of using them more wisely. 14,610 is a lot of practice. If I put them to good use, so much could be experienced & accomplished!
      Lots of love to you, Sita! Big hug from the USA! ♥ Xx…

Please, share your thoughts...

