What will happen next?

what will happen

I find myself in an interesting place (in so many regards: with work, health, home, romance, family, friends, community, the world, etc.). Part of me is caught thinking: I wonder what will happen next? And the other part of me thinks: It really doesn’t matter. Half of me is curious, excited, scared, grateful, hopeful, nervous, optimistic & motivated. The other half is simply watching all of this without a reaction. Not worried, not nervous, not hopeful. Not optimistic nor pessimistic. Neither invested nor uninvested. The other half is simply there. Along for the ride. It doesn’t care which path is chosen. It knows it’s all leading to the same place.

The photo above is me, as a child. So interesting that I have to say that: me as a child. Where is that me? The me of 35 years ago? On one hand, anyone that knows me well can see me not only in the face of that child, but also in the spirit. But life has changed so much since then. Life looks & feels totally different now — I look & feel totally different now. And life will change again. I will change again. Years from now (in 35 years) the face & the life I currently have, will be gone. Everything will change again. But what stays the same? There is something that never changes. I think the other half of me that is along for the ride knows this. It knows it all too well. It doesn’t get surprised. It doesn’t get disappointed. It doesn’t feel a lose or gain. It just is. And this Is-ness is all there is.

3 Comments

Filed under loss & death, spirituality

3 responses to “What will happen next?

  1. So cute! And thank you, as always a much needed reminder, a message from heaven, sent by an angel. I hope you do realise that angel is you!
    Much love and blessings for a wonderful day xx Janna

Please, share your thoughts...

