Unconditional Love & Self Empowerment Revolution Presents: Simrin Player aka B-girl Simi!

Simrin Player aka B-girl Simi shines. This girl is nothin’ but badass. The first time I saw her I couldn’t take my eyes off of her. I couldn’t decide if I was really seeing a little girl. I thought maybe she was a tiny woman. She moved like she had the experience of ten lifetimes. Everything she has in her heart comes out on the dance floor. Spirit is never limited by the body or by age, & Simrin is a grand example of this. – I love that she adores dance & lives for it. I love her even more for sharing this passion with others.

I’m not lying, the first time I invested some time in watching her dance videos, about 30 minutes into it I started bawling. I had no idea why. In hindsight, I think it’s the human spirit. Seeing the human spirit shine though in full glory brought me to tears. She wasn’t limited for being small, for being young, for being white*, for being a girl. [*I don’t know if it’s true, but I read that she is the same ethnic mix as me: Latino & German. Yay!] She was fearless & powerful. Simrin wasn’t afraid to shine or to show what she knows. -Not what she thinks, but what she knows. In dance (especially dance this fast), there is no time to think. This is literally a moving meditation or an all out test of what you know.

I wrote a blog post last month about making what you love a priority. Can you see the payoff if you do this? Everyday is an opportunity to do what you love. There in no limit to how far you can go or what you can learn about your love(s). By sharing what you love you contribute to the lives of others. Your life serves a higher purpose & has meaning. Simi is doing this. Her life means something to me & she has contributed to me greatly without even knowing me. I’m not implying that you have to be award winning or a professional at what you love, I’m just saying, GET OUT THERE! Be brave, be bold, be unstoppable. Don’t let anyone or anything stand in your way. Especially yourself. Get out of your head & get into your heart.

Thank you, Simrin. Thank for showing us how it’s done!


To keep up with Simi, follow her on Twitter: @simrinplayer


An official website for Simrin Player is in the works.
Stay tuned to www.simrinplayer.com!

6 Comments

Filed under dance & music, exercise & sport, inspiration, revolution

6 responses to “Unconditional Love & Self Empowerment Revolution Presents: Simrin Player aka B-girl Simi!

  1. Gabi

    Wow that was soo beautiful! The world loves little Simrin :) But I’m not sure about her German ethinic, wasn’t it Spanish n Am?

  2. Hey Simrin Fans! The OFFICIAL SIMRIN PLAYER is working on an Official Website. It is not a fan site or a poser. She loves her fans and everything they do for her.

    There will be all kinds of new exclusive Photos, Videos, Contests, News, and other cool stuff from Simi.

    If you have any great ideas for her site go to http://www.simrinplayer.com.

    Thanks, Peace, Love and Stay Up!

  3. Alyson Marie

    I discovered Simi about a month or two ago. Ever since I watched her in Waka Waka, and someone said search her, I fell in love with her dancing. From when she was ‘Rocking Cipher’ to whipping her hair with Willow. =)

    Everyday I spend 1-2 hours watching all her videos, and waiting for more. I love Simi!

    xo

Please, share your thoughts...

