Finding Your Rhythm

“Do you have the discipline to be a free-spirit?” -Gabrielle Roth

rhythm_light_love

I’ve been on a journey this year. So much happening so fast. Nothing like I planned though. I thought I would be making tons of art and setting up a new business for myself. But instead I’ve been following my feet and letting them guide me. This is the same feeling I had when I traveled to India in 2001. Everyone would ask me, “Why are you going to India?” I would reply, “I don’t know, I’m just following my feet.” This year I’ve spent lots of time reading, experimenting with raw food diets, practicing Bikram yoga, purging all of my old stuff, studying at Lily Dale, getting massages & chiropractic treatments, changing the energy in my apartment through Feng Shui, meeting people on the internet through my blogs or social networks, and learning about the 5 Rhythms. Right now I am really into learning more about spirit and finding more self-expression through my body. I believe I can do this through dance. Because what is not a dance? Our whole life is a dance, all of our relationships are a dance, the way the seasons change are a dance, everything is a dance. And those that can ride the ups & downs of life well are the ones that have the most fun! Those that can be in the moment, those that can feel what moves them, those who can hear the music — they know that life is a party. A celebration. They are the people who contribute to the lives of others. I want to be one of those people.

Leave a comment

Filed under transformation

Please, share your thoughts...

