Fruit is Back in Fashion

scott schuman

I’m a huge fan of the blog The Sartorialist. You have no idea how happy I was when Maria Kerner said this line in her interview with Scott Schuman, “Some people get crazy about alcohol, but I’m crazy about fruit! Fresh squeezed juice is all I need to be happy and healthy – and I’m able to drink more than a really good professional alcoholic drinker could!”

I couldn’t agree more and I can’t wait for raw fruit & vegetable drinking to become as trendy as alcohol. I would love to be able to go out with friends and order cucumber juice straight-up or a basil-mango drink on the rocks. It sounds way better than the hang-over and puffy eyes I’ll get from wine, liqueur or beer. Natural foods are so much sexier than processed foods. They look and taste sexier and they make you look and taste sexier! The only thing that makes processed foods trendy and desirable is the marketing. Let’s start a new trend and bring nature back in fashion. Fruit is the new black.

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion & style, food & diet

Please, share your thoughts...

