Tired of Playing Small

Artwork by Alessandro Pautasso

Artwork by Alessandro Pautasso

[This is an e-mail I sent to a goal group I started about 6 or 7 years ago. I’m losing count now because the years seem to be flying by. This group has been so awesome. I never lose track of what I am about, what I’m working on or what I’m committed to — because every month they meet with me and every month I am reminded.]

Subject: Love Check-in
Date: Dec 16, 2008

I love you. I am so happy to have this group (and your friendship in my life.) I do know that it lights me up and reminds me of why it started in the first place. It started because I was tired of playing small. Tired of being tired. Tired of breaking promises to myself. Tired of not testing the limits and playing safe. Tired of not loving me (and everyone else) in (their) my uniqueness. Sending the both of you the most life affirming confirmation that you are Love! That you can have it all, that you are beautiful, that you are whole (and holy), that you are perfect and are capable of exceeding your highest goals.

Leave a comment

Filed under emails

Please, share your thoughts...

