Caterpillar Mush

[An email I sent to a friend.]

From: AimeeLovesYou
Subject: Hi
Date: Aug 31, 2008 8:24 PM

“Just like the caterpillar that turns (literally) to mush before he can become a butterfly. Initially he releases his friends and family and social habits (as well as very hungry eating habits!) and then he retreats to a twig or safe place where he can be totally alone and allow the magic to happen -whether or not he knows what will happen is anyone’s guess, but nonetheless he is brave enough to go through the process and we all know that he gets a way better outfit on the way out!” -K.K.

Just wanted to say thanks for being patient with me. I know I can be a bit of a strange (and reclusive) bird. Thanks for letting me be me and for supporting me in this way. I am thinking of everyone and missing my friends a lot. But I am trying to be disciplined enough to see what a little solitude on focus can bring. I’m workin’ on it, slowly but surely. I attached a pic so that you can see that I am fine. Just happy as a clam.

I love you guys!

Big hug,
A.

2 Comments

Filed under emails, more love, transformation

2 responses to “Caterpillar Mush

  1. dmacadocious

    de la. nice!

  2. Chills running up my spine from that quote. Bravery.

Please, share your thoughts...

