Very American

[A response to a question sent to me via email.]

From: AimeeLovesYou
Subject: Question for you about the subject matter of your artwork.
Date: August 7th, 2008 at 1:15pm

I’ve been vegetarian for most of my life. I didn’t drink Kool-Aid or soda when I was a kid. My raw food interest has been since 1997, when I started to study yoga more seriously. The food artwork on my website is making fun of marketing. How good (and evil) it is. It’s so terribly sexed-up, and fun! Very seducing. I walk through the grocery aisles like it’s a gallery. So full of color and clever design. Really attractive and over-the-top. Very American.

Leave a comment

Filed under art & film, emails

Please, share your thoughts...

