The Real Me

[An email I sent to a friend.]

From: AimeeLovesYou
Subject: Re: My…
Date: Jun 28, 2008 3:48 PM

They are all, “Wow – you are amazing!”, and I am like, “No, not yet, I am not. I have to do these 10 things first.”

I see that all over the place in my life. I’m stuck on that in a big way. So many things I have to do before I can be the real me (the way I see me, the way I know I can be.) Huh? That’s silly, this is the real me! The real me that’s holding me back by waiting for me to be more me!

Leave a comment

Filed under awareness, emails, unlearning

Please, share your thoughts...

