the caterpillar is as precious as the butterfly

[An email to a friend.]

From: AimeeLovesYou
Date: Oct 31, 2007 10:51 PM
Subject: Re: Me (before)

Oh wow. So much of how I felt inside made me unhappy with the outside. There are some folks that are sick, 50+ pounds overweight and radiant! But I was shy and depressed. I was mad at God for forcing me to be here. Until I made peace with that, I couldn’t be radiant, or happy. My lantern was full of smoke & soot. The light couldn’t shine through. I had to clean up. Now I feel shiny and better. This is mainly because I cleaned up a lot of negative thoughts about the world (which is me, I create it). I started to see the beauty in life, and I started to honor it. And in honoring the world, I started to honor myself. The process in itself is beautiful. Like the cycle of life, birth, death, creation, preservation, destruction. It is all beautiful -if- you are not judging or comparing it. So yeah, all Aimee phases are beautiful, but, some were painful. At the time, it was hard to see the beauty in it. But now I see those phases as the most beautiful. The caterpillar is as precious as the butterfly. Maybe even more, because even though it may not have seen the light at the end of the tunnel, it walked through it with faith. So the caterpillar is pretty fu*ckin’ special. It is its own magic.

love ya.
-A.

Leave a comment

Filed under awareness, emails, transformation

Please, share your thoughts...

