Embracing the Dark & HEAVY

[An email I sent to a friend.]

From: AimeeLovesYou
Subject: aimee’s not afraid of the dark
Date: Jun 8, 2008 10:23 PM

Hello YOU!

Nothing crazy to report. Just noticing. I am really able to notice all the fear and judgment I have on things that I don’t express (or embrace).

A couple examples are;

I am reading this XXXX book that is talking about XXXX, XXXX, XXXX, etc. It was REALLY freaking me out and spooking me. It felt negative. I found myself coming from some sort of XXXX pure place judging what I was reading like it was bad. ‘Not for me’ cause it seemed too ‘dark’. I almost wanted to close the book and forget about it. But now I am still reading it as ‘heavy’ information, as opposed to ‘wrong’ or evil. I can be ‘light’ and experience ‘heavy’ for its own beauty and uniqueness. In balance they are both perfect, and needed.

I had to XXXX this Saturday. I WAS REALLY NERVOUS, kinda’ scared. I had lots of butterflies and nerves. It was my first XXXX with my XXXX. I am one of the XXXX on the XXXX. The XXXX is REALLY good. Anyway, I embraced the fear and made it ‘natural’. Didn’t back out, hide it, or avoid it. I let it be part of the experience. It felt so good to tell friends that I was super nervous, and felt lots of pressure.

I also had other little ‘dark energy’ or judgmental moments with other things or people. I just noticed how I was being with them. I was kind to myself. Just noticing and going with the flow of them.

That’s all I can think of.

Thanks for asking.

Big Hug and Kiss…
-A.

Leave a comment

Filed under AIMEE'S EMAILS, FEAR / CHALLENGES

Please, share your thoughts...

